Home > In the News, Other > Forever 21′s Maternity Saga

Forever 21′s Maternity Saga

It would be idiotic of me to assume that people, for once, would take responsibilities for their own actions. If you haven’t heard yet, perhaps I should clue you into news regarding the unnecessary drama following clothing line Forever 21’s corporate decision to add a maternity line to their ever-growing products.

It was at the “coincidental” decision of Forever 21’s corporate office to introduce a maternity line in cities/states with a high teenage pregnancy rate. This in itself, has caused some stir with parents (well, of course… God forbid they take some personal responsibility for the fact that their own child is having a child). I do not believe the bullshit excuse that it was coincidental and, at the same time, I do not find the choice to introduce a maternity clothing line within their stores to be inappropriate. The choice to place this new brand, Love21, into cities where the teenage pregnancy rate is high is not a coincidence. It is a well thought out marketing plan, something businesses do best! However, don’t blame Love21 for your child being knocked up; blame the kid who can’t keep his dick in his pants and the bitch you brought up who has an issue keeping her legs CLOSED. Jeez people!

While I am not a shopper at Forever 21 myself, this decision wouldn’t hinder me from shopping there in the future nor hinder my decision to allow my children to shop there. It is my job as a parent to stop in and take some responsibility. There are many stores children/teenagers shop at (Macy’s, being one of them), that also sell a maternity line, when are we going to be blaming Macy’s for the fact that their infecting children and teenagers with sinful thoughts!

I’m sure many of you have shopped in a Walmart, and Walmart carries guns (BB/CO4), are they promoting that your children buy one and shoot the neighbor’s cat? I think not. Supermarkets carry beer, are they insinuating that your children should attempt to purchase them and become alcoholics?  MTV hosts a show “Teen Moms,” where were these complainers when THAT garbage came out? Where is the responsibility left in some of these people!

Here’s an idea, teach your children some fucking morals and maybe we won’t need the world protecting them when you fail to raise them right. We can’t be censoring everything because you raised your child to be a dumbass- though, usually, the apple doesn’t fall far from the tree.

That, is as HONEST as it’s going to get.

  1. July 21, 2010 at 3:37 am

    Its a shame blame is placed elsewhere.

  2. July 21, 2010 at 3:38 am

    What a ridiculous waste of time! The rate isn't going to raise because of this, the rate has been raised because of how you RAISE your children!

  3. July 21, 2010 at 3:39 am

    I will keep my children away! Children are moldable and seeing things, nice clothes that are nice to wear but only wearable when pregnant is a horrible martketing strategy!

  4. July 21, 2010 at 3:40 am

    WORRIEDMOMMA, stfu and keep on putting your kid in a bubble. There are more worse things out there than nice clothes with a baby bump embedded into it. What a sad excuse!

  5. July 21, 2010 at 3:41 am

    Why couldnt Forever21 just be honest with why they put them out there, no shame in taking advantage of something like this.

  6. July 21, 2010 at 3:28 pm

    God forbid anyone can look nice while pregnant, I didn't realize that I'd have to look like a frumpy old grandma just to hinder otherwise moldable brains. >_< teach your children morals, ya fuck wit.Im 27, i'm married. I want children and I want to look nice while sporting my bump.

  7. July 21, 2010 at 11:13 pm

    good for you woman above me!!!Im 20 and when the times right i wanna look hot with my baby bump! THANK YOU FOREVER 21 FOR SAVING ME FROM THE OLD GRANDMA MATERNITY CLOTHES!this is a great business move, parents should teach their kids to keep their legs closed!

  8. July 22, 2010 at 2:38 pm

    People are so stupid. That pretty much sums this up.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment